I have MacOS “El Capitan”
About Sharing – File Sharing: When a directory is added to be shared through the
Shared Folders pane, then through the
Users pane is possible add/remove some Users and Groups according our needs. It through the
- small buttons
But I did realize the following: when the
Staff group is removed, is not possible re-add the same
Staff group anymore. It does not appear when
+ is clicked and then through the small dialog window opened and
Users & Groups option is selected. I tried removing and adding again the same target directory to be shared but nothing.
How solve this situation?
If a new or other directory is added through the
Shared Folders pane, in the
Users pane appears already added the
Staff group such as for the previous directory case.